The Annual General Meeting was successfully held on January 9, 2021.

During the meeting, a report on the past year was delivered. A series of items were discussed and important motions were passed by the general membership. A new Board of Directors were also elected.

The results for the new Board are:
Josephine Grey – Elected
Petra Hanzlik – Elected
Vicky Lu – Elected
Erica May Farazi– Elected
Darryl D’Souza – Elected
Larry Wong – Elected
Shawn Mendes – Elected
Azikee Huie – Elected

At the end of the meeting, we had a call out for members who are interested in joining any of our working committees. We would like to extend that call out to members who were not able to join us at the AGM.
If you are interested in joining any of the following working committees, please let us know.

The list of committees are:
1. Finance Committee
2. Member Development Committee
3. Personnel Committee
4. TimeBank
5. City Process Fighting for Space in St. James Town! / OASIS Food Hub Shipping Container!
6. Bulk Food Buying Club
7. Community Garden
8. Grant Writing

Reports and Links:

AGM 2020 Meeting Minutes: AGM 2021 Minutes
SJTCC Annual Report 2020: SJTCC Annual Report 2020
Emergency Food Forum Presenation: Emergency Food Forum
OASIS Food Hub Feasibility Study 2019/2019: OASIS FOOD HUB – FEASIBILITY STUDY 2018-2019 final
OASIS Food Hub Website:
Eco-Just Food Network Website:
St. James Town Co-op Red Cross Relief Program GoFundMe:
Petition for Space: